Gaston County Senior Games Events Schedule May 2018

Get Ready For Some Great Competitions

May promises to be an exciting month for both competitors and spectators at the Gaston County Senior Games, with an action packed schedule featuring a variety of racket sports including badminton, pickleball and table tennis, as well as individual competitions in cycling, swimming, track and field, horseshoes and croquet.  

For those who prefer more artistic challenges, the month includes an evening of performing arts follies and a day of literary arts. 

View the week by week schedule of events below.

May 1 - May 5 

Event Location Day/s Time/s
Bocce - Women 75-79 Gaston Senior Center Tuesday May 1 9AM
Bocce -  Women 80+ Phillips Center Tuesday May 1 9AM
Bocce - Women 65-69 Phillips Center Tuesday May 1 11AM
Cycling - Gastonia Rankin Lake Park Wednesday May 2 9AM
Hand Foot and Elbow Card Tournament Adult Rec Center Thursday May 3 1PM
Track - Running Events North Gaston HS Saturday May 5 9AM
Track - Field Events North Gaston HS Saturday May 5 11AM

May 6- May 12

Event Location Day/s Time/s
Horsheshoes Poston Park Tuesday May 8 9AM
Croquet Poston Park Tuesday May 8 12:30PM
Archery Mecklenburg Wildlife Club Wednesday May 9 1PM-5PM
Table Tennis - Doubles Gaston Senior Center Thursday May 10 9AM
Table Tennis - Singles Gaston Senior Center Thursday May 10 11AM
Swimming  Stowe YMCA Thursday May 10 3PM
Performing Arts Follies Adult Rec Center Friday May 11 6PM

May 13- May 19 

Event Location Day/s Time/s
Competitive Cornhole  - Women Gaston Senior Center Monday May 14 9AM
Competitive Cornhole  - Men Gaston Senior Center Monday May 14 11AM
Non -Competitive Cornhole  - Women Gaston Senior Center Monday May 14 1PM
Non -Competitive Cornhole  - Men Gaston Senior Center Monday May 14 2:30PM
Golf Catawba Creek Golf Course Tuesday May 15 9AM
Literary Arts Check In Gaston Senior Center Tuesday May 15 8AM-5PM
Putt Putt Golf Adventure Landing Wednesday May 16 9AM
Badminton - Singles Bradley Center Thursday May 17 9AM
Badminton - Doubles Bradley Center Thursday May 17 11AM
Badminton - Mixed Doubles Bradley Center Thursday May 17 1PM
Badminton - Basketball Shoot Bradley Center Thursday May 17 2:30PM

May 20 - May 27 

Event Location Day/s Time/s
Silver Arts Check In Gaston Senior Center Monday May 21 9AM
Pickleball Singles - Men Erwin Center Monday May 21 9AM
Pickleball Singles - Women Erwin Center Monday May 21 1PM
Pickleball Doubles 50-59  - Men & Women Erwin Center Monday May 21 6PM
Pickleball Mixed Doubles 70-79 Erwin Center Tuesday May 22 9AM
Pickleball Mixed Doubles 50-69, 80 & Over Erwin Center Tuesday May 22 12PM
Pickleball Doubles 60+  - Women Erwin Center Wednesday May 23 9AM
Pickleball Doubles 60+  - Men Erwin Center Wednesday May 23 12PM
Chair Volleyball Adult Rec Center Thursday May 24 1PM
Silver Arts Showcase Gaston Senior Center Wednesday May 23 -Thursday May 24 9AM-5PM
Silver Arts Showcase Gaston Senior Center Friday May 25 8AM - 10AM
Bill Osborne
Share this resource

Need help right now? Call us any time at

(704) 412-3366