Call Us Today
(877) 697-7537

Continuing Education Units Webinar

Title Person-Centered Care for Someone With Dementia
Date Thursday, September 20, 2018
Time 1 p.m. ET, noon CT
(11 a.m. MT)
(10 a.m. PT)
Cost Free
Register Click here

Right at Home Corporate is hosting a free webinar, “Person-Centered Care for Someone With Dementia,” on Thursday, Sept. 20, at 1 p.m. ET, noon CT, 11 a.m. MT and 10 a.m. PT. The webinar will be hosted by Debbie Friedman, MS, SPHR, SHRM-SCP. Debbie is Director of Organizational Learning at Right at Home Corporate.

Debbie Friedman Director of Organizational Learning

Debbie has over 13 years of training and development experience. She has designed, developed and facilitated training globally. Other areas of expertise include franchisee development, leadership development, negotiation and emotional intelligence. Having earned the HRCI-SPHR certification, Debbie facilitates a biannual human resources certification course, and currently serves as Commission Chair for the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET). She is a Prosci-certified change manager and a certified facilitator for Situational Leadership training.

Debbie will discuss elements that are critical to keep in mind when working with individuals living with Alzheimer’s and other dementia or cognitive decline. While many factors are out of our control, there are areas we can focus on to enhance the quality of life for individuals experiencing cognitive decline, whether due to stroke, traumatic brain injury, or Alzheimer’s disease and other dementia.

The webinar is designed for professional referral sources and family caregivers. One free CEU credit will be offered to all eligible attendees. To register for the webinar, click the button below.

Register

a791734a-18e3-4c79-890e-ca961ada3a84 https://www.rightathome.net/ CountrySite